Beekeeping & Wildlife Supplies, Cornwall, South West UK

See what our customers say.

All reviews are genuine responses from our customers - we do not solicit or offer incentives for reviews.


Bee Hive Stand, Assembled, with Legs - Thank you so much for these stands which are fabulous.
Written by Anne D on 15/03/2021.
Top Bar Hive - Having had one of your horizontal Cornish TBHs for two years now I wanted to leave a review. I know so many people are cynical about TBHs. My bees get minimum intervention but have just survived their second winter in your hive, despite prolonged sub zero temperatures, the design and materials obviously do the job! I have a perspex window which has introduced many a visitor old and young to the fascination of bees. The hive is much easier to manage single-handed with no heavy multiple frames to lift, much less extra kit to buy or store etc. I have easily worked round the 'limitations' of TBHs over conventional hives - feeding, treatment, inspection etc. I'm in no way an expert bee keeper (and found very little help or TBH approval in my area from those who supposedly are!!) but this hive suits me perfectly and I'd highly recommend it.
Written by Roz G on 21/02/2021.
My order arrived this morning. Beautifully packed. Perfect.
Written by Richard H on 13/02/2021.
A hugely impressive family business who really know their stuff!
As a Bee Farmer myself, Heather Bell are my 'GO TO' supplier of choice. Their products are high quality and always represent extremely good value for money, I'd challenge you to try and find better for cost or quality elsewhere. Dealing with Heather Bell you're dealing with experienced Bee Farmers who thoroughly understand the business & not a commercial money making entity happy to overcharge the hobbyist!
Written by John T on 05/02/2021.
My WBC hive has just been delivered.. it's lovely !!!! Beautifully wrapped and speedy delivery... Thrilled to bits with it and thank you.
Written by Edward N on 06/01/2021.
I have just bought a top bar hive from you guys which looks great
Written by Ben P on 29/12/2020.
I HAVE JUST PURCHASED A WBC HIVE , AND IT IS FANTASTIC
Written by Graham C on 23/12/2020.
Thank you so much for my wonderful new hive. Built to last, really sturdy and fits perfectly to the other national equipment I have. Your workmanship is excellent and my long hive looks so impressive.
Written by M A on 21/11/2020.
I was impressed with the quality of the frames that were in the box and I shall spread the word.
Written by Jenny H on 29/10/2020.
The floors that I have received look really well made and very good quality.
Written by Chris T on 29/07/2020.
From the clear, functional and well-laid out website, and the well-made products, to the personal service that goes the extra mile (in this case, literally, from Cornwall to the Scottish Isles!), I cant recommend Heather Bell Honey Bees enough. I ordered two Warre hives - which are fantastic if you are into Natural Beekeeping - and they arrived fast, safely, and well-packaged. Much of the packaging is eco-friendly and recyclable as well. The hives are beautifully made, with extra little details like grooves cut in the top bars and a really useful hive opening which can be rotated to provide winter or summer access or to close the hive completely. The natural protective paint I also ordered in Spruce and Light Sage goes on quickly and easily, the first coat is like a wood stain, second and (optional) third coats give a good depth of beautiful colour, with no nasty toxic smell and the brushes wash out in water. Many thanks to all the workers at Heather Bell Honey Bees who worked so hard to complete my order and follow it up, you’ve been a pleasure to deal with and I shall look forward to ordering again from you in future. 5 stars, highly recommended.
Written by Jo W on 27/07/2020.
Fast delivery, excellent quality and value.
Written by Paul R on 21/07/2020.
Displaying 13 to 24 (of 46 Testimonials)