Beekeeping & Wildlife Supplies, Cornwall, South West UK

See what our customers say.

All reviews are genuine responses from our customers - we do not solicit or offer incentives for reviews.


Really pleased with the nuc boxes. Was looking around for wood and delighted I found your site. Went for the constructed versions, and impressed with the build quality and finish. Looking forward to using them.
Written by Andrew M on 27/05/2021.
Just received solitary bee observation hive, it looks grand.
Written by Stewart B on 17/05/2021.
It was good to talk with you and thank you for the tip about combining hives.
I always tell others about the quality of goods and services you provide.
Once again thank you, I do appreciate it.
Written by Mark C on 30/04/2021.
I would just like to say that I received my order a few days ago and was very pleased. Good quality and well packaged.
Written by Glenys W on 27/03/2021.
We recently bought a top bar hive from you. Just thought we would say how beautifully made it looks. Beautiful grained wood.
Written by David T on 25/03/2021.
Our hives arrived this morning. 11 parcels in total.
Thank you so much for packing them as carefully as you have. I'm incredibly grateful and impressed at how they have arrived in the same condition as they left you. Even the wax is perfect!
That will certainly be remembered, and it will be promoted too. I'm chuffed to bits!
Written by Mark G on 24/03/2021.
Bee Hive Stand, Assembled, with Legs - Thank you so much for these stands which are fabulous.
Written by Anne D on 15/03/2021.
Top Bar Hive - Having had one of your horizontal Cornish TBHs for two years now I wanted to leave a review. I know so many people are cynical about TBHs. My bees get minimum intervention but have just survived their second winter in your hive, despite prolonged sub zero temperatures, the design and materials obviously do the job! I have a perspex window which has introduced many a visitor old and young to the fascination of bees. The hive is much easier to manage single-handed with no heavy multiple frames to lift, much less extra kit to buy or store etc. I have easily worked round the 'limitations' of TBHs over conventional hives - feeding, treatment, inspection etc. I'm in no way an expert bee keeper (and found very little help or TBH approval in my area from those who supposedly are!!) but this hive suits me perfectly and I'd highly recommend it.
Written by Roz G on 21/02/2021.
My order arrived this morning. Beautifully packed. Perfect.
Written by Richard H on 13/02/2021.
A hugely impressive family business who really know their stuff!
As a Bee Farmer myself, Heather Bell are my 'GO TO' supplier of choice. Their products are high quality and always represent extremely good value for money, I'd challenge you to try and find better for cost or quality elsewhere. Dealing with Heather Bell you're dealing with experienced Bee Farmers who thoroughly understand the business & not a commercial money making entity happy to overcharge the hobbyist!
Written by John T on 05/02/2021.
My WBC hive has just been delivered.. it's lovely !!!! Beautifully wrapped and speedy delivery... Thrilled to bits with it and thank you.
Written by Edward N on 06/01/2021.
I have just bought a top bar hive from you guys which looks great
Written by Ben P on 29/12/2020.
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 40 Testimonials)